Home » News Articles » CSN in AF Board

CSN in AF Board

CSN in AF BoardPRRM President Conrado S. Navarro was recently elected as trustee of the Association of Foundations (AF) during its 36th General Assembly held at The Linden Suites, Ortigas Center, Pasig City, last April 24-25, 2008.

Out of the twenty nominees, a total of eight (8) new trustees were elected by the AF General Assembly. Aside from Prez Ding, the new AF trustees are the following: Connie S. Angeles of SM Foundation; Dominica B. Chua of Ramon Aboitiz Foundation; Fr. Manuel R. Guazon of Pondong Batangan Community Foundation; Teddy M. Kingsu of Angelo King Foundation; Ma. Carmen A. Sarmiento of PAL Foundation; Edith Y. Villanueva of the Sugar Industry Foundation; and Ma. Rosario R. Lopez of the Jaime V. Ongpin Foundation.

The AF currently has 138 members from around the Philippines with 78 from the National Capitol Region, 22 from Luzon, 20 from the Visayas, and 18 from Mindanao.

Former PRRM president and current chairperson Wigberto E. Tañada served as AF trustee for two terms .

PRRM was one of the founding members of the AF when it was established in 1971.


Journals, Books, Articles, Features and Commentaries on national and international policy, grassroots developments and initiatives and rural reconstruction movement. Read more
Community and Habitat No. 13: Community resilience needs a change in mindset Community and Habitat No. 13: Community resilience needs a change in mindset
Community resilience needs a change in mindset
THIS ISSUE OF PRRM’S COMMUNITY & HABITAT JOURNAL IS focused on the intertwined issues of climate change, energy and food.

Development Courses
Conrado Benitez Institute for Sustainability (CBIS)

The CBIS offers a range of sustainable development courses covering different situations. Read more

Downloadable Forms
CBIS Handbook 4 | Enrollment Form